mini envelope album

I made this album for my step-mother-in-law, for Christmas. It took me most of a whole day (printing photos at home, of course), but I finished it in time to give it to her when we saw them. I used this album and many of the others on that site for inspiration.

DSC_0107 DSC_0108

Made with just 4 envelopes (regular card size, cream color), but you can do more. Die Cuts with a View papers, aren’t they awesome? Lots of inking, buttons for the card pulls, foam stamps by Lil’ Davis, and my favorite touch – the ribbon and buckle for closing it.

DSC_0109

This is the back of the album, between the front and back. The next three are shots of the album sitting open on the table, accordioned open.

DSC_0120 DSC_0121 DSC_0122

The first spread (her family, husband, mom and mil, kids), and the cards in each of them, front and back. (One is blank because I needed to get a few more recent shots for it — I’ve since given them to her.)
DSC_0110
DSC_0111 DSC_0112
DSC_0114 DSC_0113

The second spread (the grandchildren).
DSC_0115
DSC_0116 DSC_0117
DSC_0118 DSC_0119

It turned out really nice, especially with the outside ribbon. I’ll have to make one for myself sometime. A nice little gift.

2 responses to “mini envelope album

  1. What a great looking album. I bet she was thrilled with it.

  2. The looks awesome! You have given me some ideas for some things to do differently on my next one! I love the papers and color scheme, so pretty.