more digi

Alright, today (almost literally all day) was consumed with finishing a couple more Halloween digital layouts so I could put in my order. Which I did. And it had better get here by Friday. Before would be best. (As I also ordered several photos (yay, free credit!) for the huge crop I’m going to on Saturday.)

I’m not sure what I was envisioning for this first one, but it’s not my favorite. Adequate though, I hope. Look, torn paper! And I’m going to add some hand journaling with my beloved Slick Writer, and stamp the word “BOY” under “puppy” with white paint. Ooo… hybrid.

Puppy Boy


Supplies: Shabby Princess (papers, letters, photo turn), Rhonna Farrer (swirl brushes), Gina Cabrera (white ink edges – Digital Design Essentials), Katie Pertiet (Digi Shop Talk kit, journaling paper), Designer Digitals (torn paper edges, Anna Aspenes I think is her name)

Okay, there’s a reason why almost every gallery of digital pages I’ve seen is full of single page layouts. It’s because double pagers are a BEAR. Even doing it on one big canvas, the file size is huge, and cropping it properly is a pain and … and.. and… Anyway, here it is.

Halloween 2006 - cats & dogs


Supplies: Shabby Princess – alpha (Two Soon), brads, orange stripe paper (Holiday Sampler 05); Rhonna Farrer – 2ps swirl brushes, sticker, journaling block; ScrapGirls – purple stripe paper; Gina Cabrera (Digital Design Essentials) – white inked edge; font: Beach Wide

This one’s my favorite today, very Jamie Waters type style, but by far the quickest and easiest. Another one I’ll be adding a little handwriting to.

Kitty Girl


Supplies: Shabby Princess (sticker, papers, ric rac, “girl” letters and tabs), Rhonna Farrer (swirl brushes, cat sticker), ScrapGirls (freebie Halloween tag), Digi Shop Talk gold kits (background paper (Holly McCaig) and small letter stickers (Katie Pertiet))

Well, there it is. I’ll let you know how the 12×12 prints come out.

4 responses to “more digi

  1. Love that collage look on the last layout.
    And your Halloween one just screams fun and laughter.

  2. I don’t scrapbook because I am tactically retarded. I will just sit back and envy your ability!

    Gorgeous.

  3. Those are awesome, Samantha. I hope your order gets here before the crop on Saturday – because I want to see it! 🙂

    Everyone at our table will be green with envy. hehehe…

    See you on Saturday! (I say as I’m still up putting kits together for the class I’m teaching.)

  4. These turned out great.

    Did you get the prints? How did they turn out?