slow around here, I know.

Go here, and click on the “listen” next to “If You Were a Penguin.” Wait, I think it’s actually called “Penguin’s Lament.” (On the album Dog Train. The singer is that guy from Five For Fighting.) I’m loving it. (It cracks me up; and not your typical kids’ tune.) That is all.

When you are a penguin
And I am one
You have no where to hide
You have no way to run
Little legs cannot stride
So we rock side to side
Side to side, side to side, to move
We can’t even fly….

I’m a little too cute, oh yes I know,
I’m all dressed up but I’ve got no place to go.

One response to “slow around here, I know.

  1. I just did a google search to see if I could find the lyrics to this song and your site was first on the results…I am so glad I am not the only adult that loves this song! Of course, I have had it stuck in my head for 2 days now which is NOT so cute. I was actually searching for the lyrics with the intent of emailing them to my husband so that he can share my pain! Thanks for providing my torture tool…