books … of all kinds

While the pasta cooks, I will blither.

I picked up two books from the library, a vampire book (New Moon) and a werewolf book (Blood & Chocolate). Except I hear that one of them is both.

Got Blood & Chocolate because we just watched the movie. It wasn’t terrible… but I wanted more, lots more, about loup garoux society and so on and so forth. We’ll see if I get it in the book.

Still obsessing over the possibility of an Etsy shop. And over changing my banner. Also over a laptop. And NaNoWriMo.

We’ve been watching the first season of Heroes on DVD. It’s gripping, but rather intense and occasionally a bit gory. But oh, how I love Hiro.

Finally, I wanted to share this, similar to an old post of mine.

Blogs and Big Books ™ « A Little Nonsense

Shari also got a Big Book ™ of her own from Ben, and these Big Books gave us all much amusement. I glance at mine every so often, just for kicks, and it’s crazy to see how much has changed. And sometimes, how much hasn’t.

(I used to have a “Nothing Book” in high school. Why the name? I’m not sure… I think it was short for “nothing in particular.” Similar concept, lots of quotations and doodles. And duct tape on the spine.)

There’s the beep.

ETA: but also? I really like this video:

4 responses to “books … of all kinds

  1. Hiro is my favorite, but you will come to also adore Ando (And his hair!)

  2. I liked Blood & Chocolate well enough, but I’d have to say that the best vampire book I’ve ever read, hands down, is Sunshine by Robin McKinley. I wholeheartedly recommend it if you haven’t read it yet.

    I also enjoyed the first Sookie Stackhouse Southern vampire mystery, Dead Until Dark.

  3. @velocibadgergirl:
    Oh, I have, I have! I LOVE just about every Robin McKinley book, and yes, particularly Sunshine! I especially love all the parts in it with the family coffeehouse — having worked in a family restaurant, she’s definitely right on! 🙂 I’m just really into the juxtaposition of such normal life… and vampires. Also a feature in Heroes (and the Incredibles, and other superhero pieces nowadays…).

  4. I’ve never heard of a “Nothing Book”. Sounds very interesting.

    Definitely do an Etsy shop. I think that would be fab! As for NaNoWriMo… good luck. I don’t think I could ever be successful at that. I’m having enough trouble with NaBloPoMo! Ha!