fin

There are several things I would like to write, but my husband wants me to come watch a movie on the couch with him, and this here will wait. Just a couple quotes for you before I go (I write new quotations in the beginning of each of my notebooks. I’m about to start another – any suggestions?).

If your determination is fixed, I do not counsel you to despair. Few things are impossible to diligence and skill. Great works are performed not by strength, but perseverence.

-Samuel Johnson

And this, with Loralee’s post the other day in mind.

We ourselves shall be loved for a while and forgotten. But the love will have been enough; all those impulses of love return to the love that made them. Even memory is not necessary for love. There is a land of the living and a land of the dead and the bridge is love, the only survival, the only meaning.

-Thornton Wilder, The Bridge of San Luis Rey

Comments are closed.