views

Front porch view – it’s not the most elegant panorama photo ever, but it does give you an idea of what we see when we walk out the door every day. You can see our neighbors’ various things – swimming pool, livestock pens, playhouse. Also the top of the pile of empty boxes still next to our door (well, sort of). The door on the right is the storage room. Click on the photo for a bigger version.

Also, here’s a screenshot of the google satellite map of our house, one I whipped up and sent to my brother over IM. Woohoo.

map to our house?

map to our house?

ETA: Contrast the above map with the google map of our old place:

where we used to live

where we used to live

Also it makes me laugh – you know the “street view” feature on google maps? The one of where we used to live still features our poor old car. (There is no street view where we are now – in fact, you can’t even use the closest magnification on the regular view….)

poor little red Honda

poor little red Honda

2 responses to “views

  1. I still cry every time I drive past your “old” apartment and know that you’ve moved away. *wahhhh!*

    It looks like you are quite close to your church building. That’s one of the many perks of living in a small town. I hope you are enjoying unpacking and getting settled into your new place. UNpacking is always more fun than packing… when you are unpacking you are setting up your new home and that can be fun. Can’t it? New home, new beginnings… a new start. 🙂 (just a little too far away from me!)

  2. *Sigh* That’s the same kind of old car I drive. 🙂