know thyself meme

Found this meme last NaBloPoMo I believe on this blog, but never got around to doing it. I like the tree question.

“Know Thyself”

What is/are YOUR:

Easy how-to ways to beat a bad mood?
I pretty much never find it easy to beat a bad mood, but here are some things I should do more often: Listen to music I love. Go outside. Get immersed in something creative. Read a really engrossing book. Be forced to actively take care of 10 or 15 toddlers (okay, I really don’t want to try this too often), or even just two of my own. Take a shower (cry there if necessary). Have a drink of water and a healthy snack. Or maybe a slice of cheesecake. Nap. Just be willing to let it go (perhaps my biggest hangup).

Never-fail lip color? I don’t wear much make up. But I do have a plum color that is almost exactly one slight shade darker than my lips, and I wear it often.

Personality type (via myersbriggs)?
INFP. Every. freaking. time. (Not that I’ve taken the “real” one. But all the permutations I have taken agree.)

Greatest strengths and weaknesses (like in a job interview, but, you know, honest)?
Strengths: I am creative. I am non-judgmental, and good at seeing many sides of an issue. I am a good audience and easily amused. I am empathetic and a good listener, and a quick learner, very bright.
Weaknesses: I am slow with action, easily distracted, and suffer sometimes from paralyzing perfectionism. I procrastinate, don’t deal well with confrontation, and give up too easily.

Names of the trees in your yard? Cottonwoods, mesquite, and one pine/evergreen which I don’t know the specific name of. (I don’t think there are any palo verdes in the immediate vicinity, like there were when we lived in the city. Or maybe in the whole valley? Lots of pecan trees, but none nearby that I know of.)

Mother-in-law’s favorite flower?
Um, I have no idea. She doesn’t strike me as a flower type of person so much. But I don’t know my own mother’s favorite flower either.

Comments are closed.