(crumpled) White (kleenex) Friday

Yeah. That’s my day in four words. No shopping for me. Instead I woke up at 6 am (!!!) and was forced to get up because my face (i.e. sinuses) hurt so badly. Then I read some of Little Women and watched some movies and worked on a couple crochet projects (for my friend, not my kids, I gotta figure out how to hide stuff from my kids). We were going to go to The Big City to visit my father in law tomorrow (though he’s coming home soon), but they wouldn’t let me into the burn unit with this horrifying cold (or if they would, they shouldn’t), and my husband is starting to feel a little sick too. So it’s staying home tomorrow also. If I’m lucky I’ll be able to sleep lying down tonight.

Let’s talk about Christmas movies. What are your favorites? Please share. I’ll give you my list below:

  • It’s a Wonderful Life
  • Muppet Christmas Carol
  • White Christmas (ah, Bing’s voice, can I possibly get enough?)
  • One Magic Christmas
  • Little Women (not strictly a Christmas movie, but I always want to watch it this time of year)
  • the old Disney cartoons, Small One and Mickey’s Christmas Carol

My husband loves the Santa Clause movies, and of course my kids are fans of the Rudolph classics. (Which is fine, but there’s definitely a reason we keep them hidden away the rest of the year.)

What do you like to watch at Christmastime? I will have to make an effort to see Miracle on 34th Street this year. Give me some more options, my friends. If I stay sick the rest of the weekend, I’m going to run through all my usuals and need some more….

2 responses to “(crumpled) White (kleenex) Friday

  1. Hmmm. The 2 Home Alone’s, Christmas with the Kranks, Mickey’s Once and Twice Upon A Christmas, Jingle All The Way (kinda cheesy but cute at the end) and I’ll Be Home For Christmas w/ Jonathan Taylor Thomas and Scrooge w/ Albert Finney

  2. I’m a sucker for the random made-for-TV holiday movies. I’ll watch pretty much anything on ABC Family or those “25 Days of Christmas Movies!” type December marathons.