relief

Yes, there is definite relief here, in the last post of NaBloPoMo ’08. In some ways, it’s been a pretty cool blogging month here at Quaking Aspen. Even if I did miss one day, almost at the start. Doggone it.

Well, I didn’t have the energy to make my own badge, so I stole one from Dory and altered it just a little. You’ll see it bright and early tomorrow. Because heck YEAH I’m pre-posting it. I don’t intend to get online for quite a while, or at least, I don’t intend to be a presence for most of next month. (Maybe a little bit to supervise and clarify my fox pattern from yesterday – already getting a ton of hits.) (Well, a ton for me.)

Like a true addict, I always flip back and forth, and now I’m on the back (or is it the forth?) with regards to my blogging and blog reading and the intertubes generally. In other words, my friends, I need to get a life. Plus, you know, Christmas, all that. Tomorrow I hope to do some serious work on the house, so that we can actually decorate – that is, have places to put decorations. And it certainly won’t happen if I’m online.

So I’ll say bye for the moment, probably the whole of next month. Happy holidays!

Comments are closed.